Skip to Content Skip to Navigation
Washroom Voucher Week

Reopen & renew! 10% discount on cleaning & hygiene*

CODE:

Tutorial: Disable users

Administrators can disable users on a Viking account. This may be necessary, for example, if a user leaves an organisation and you want to remove his ability to continue ordering from your Viking account, but do not want to lose track of their previous orders.

Below we explain how you can disable users.

Step 1:

Log in to your Viking account as an administrator

  • Open the drop-down menu under “My account“ (1).
  • Click the menu item „Users“ (2).

Step 2:

You now get to an overview of all existing users for your Viking account.

  • To disable a specific user, please click on the user name of the user who should be disabled (1).

Step 3:

You get to an overview page with all information on the user who you would like to disable.

  • To disable the user for your Viking account, please click on “Disable user” (1).

Step 4:

A window will open asking you to confirm your wish to disable the user.

  • Please click on “Disable” to disable the user for your Viking account (1).

Step 5:

You get back to the overview page of the user you just disabled for your Viking account.

  • The status message “The user has been disabled” shows you, that you have successfully disabled the user for your account (1).
  • You can easily reenable the user by clicking on “Enable user” (2).

You have now completed the task of disabling a user for your Viking account.

More information about our features

Support & Feedback

Online Support ›

Click here for help with a wide range of topics such as your account, ordering and delivery. Or call: 0330 128 1399

Live Chat ›

Weekdays 9am to 5pm

Give us your feedback

Tell us how we are doing! We would like to hear your opinion.